Treasure

My parents harmed me and left me at the roadside. I found new ones in the words of writers.

My first writing prof said ‘write the way you talk’. As an introvert I don’t talk much, so it became ‘write the way you think’.

Then I could hear the voices of those that parented me, even centuries long after their death.

“Don’t worry if you are good or bad successful or not. Do what creates satisfaction.

The bullies in their religions and cults will smear you and shun you, it’s not satisfying to know them and their clinging greed for your resources your treasure.

Better to make nicer friends.”

portrait of a narcissist parent

--

--

Jerald W. Blackstock First Person Reflections

Fine Artist Still and Time Based Fine Art and Social Satire by any means possible. Buy me a Coffee 😁 https://ko-fi/jeraldblacstock