Broken Records and Broken Heart

Artist Unknown
“I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life, and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing I wanted to do” — Georgia O’Keeffe. (photograph by Laura Gilpin in 1953)

My purpose as a lonely survivor of a narcisst parent, had been to supply the narcissist with, well, narcissist supply. Since they have no, (whatever unhealthy people don’t have), self acceptance, conditional or otherwise, they seek it from trophy children or trophy partners.

A form of lonely slavery, “the longer I know you the lonelier I get” I once thought of my very covert narcissist x-wife. And full of fear, absolutely programmed to believe its all my fault.

So I went to art school.

Fuck it.

Do you find xyz satisfying? Then do that. Satisfaction will grant you high tolerance of frustration that we all need to succeed in anything. This is the deprogramming of the slavery of the employer a basic income of emotional life support.

--

--

Jerald W. Blackstock First Person Reflections

Fine Artist Still and Time Based Fine Art and Social Satire by any means possible. Buy me a Coffee 😁 https://ko-fi/jeraldblacstock